The user can have access to the scheduling board in the 'read only' mode.
On the Maintenance Employees list, there is a setup to define, that user can only read the scheduling board.
This user have a full access to the scheduling board (User Setup, Filters, etc. are available for this user), but this user can not change anything on the board - any block can not be moved or changed. Context menu can open only the Work Order.