There is a possibility to close the safety incident. It can be done by using the button in the Process group on the ribbon.
Change Status button opens the page with Safety Incident Statuses from which the user can choose.
When the user has chosen a status that has the Closing Status property, then the confirmation dialog will appear, if the user really wants to close the incident. The user has the possibility to reopen or change the incident status within 2 days (default number of days) after closing the incident.
The number of days to reopen the safety incident can be changed in the safe work setup.