Ability to define that Permit to Work Can be used only once
You can specify that Permit To Work once used is no longer available in the system.
In the Safe Work Setup you can set up:
Default Days Valid - where you can specify what default value is added to the Permit To Work Template - this value is added automatically to the field with the same name - when the Permit To Work is created from the template - Valid To is calculated based on this value
Default Expire when Used - when selected - each new Permit To Work Template and manually created Permit To Work will have Expire when Used set as true
When Permit to Work is set as Expire when Used:
can not be added to more than one Work Order
when the work order with this permit is closed - status of the Permit To Work is changed to Used