Requests are used to report faults and errors on machinery in your production department.
The Requests module is installed on the Mobile client.
Setup for Requests is completed in the Dynaway mobile app in D365FO.
You can create and edit maintenance requests on assets, if you detect an error, a faulty setup, or a need for inspection on a machine / work center. A maintenance request can be converted to a work order, if required.
Before you can start working on the Mobile Client, you must first sign in.
You can only edit a request as long as a work order has not been created for it.
You can view and add attachments to a request.
If attachments are related to the request, you see a number on the Attachments line, showing the number of attachments.
You can create a work order based on a request. When you've created a work order from a request, you can no longer edit the request.
The fields with an asterisk * are mandatory.
On the Request lists screen, you see one predefined list, Downloaded requests. This list contains the requests that are available to you online and offline.
The number of requests in a list is shown in a gray box.
You can create your own request lists as you require. The procedure for creating a request list is the same as when you create a work order list. Only difference is that you start on the Request lists screen.
You can edit a list that you created: Select the list on the Request lists screen, then select the 'More' button and Edit list. Make your changes, and save the list.
You can delete a list that you created: On the Request lists screen, select Edit, then select the list, and select the delete button in the upper-right corner of the screen.
You can't edit or delete predefined lists, but you can select a predefined list, then select the 'More' button and View list if you want to see the parameters selected for the list.
On the Request lists screen and on each list screen (predefined and user-defined lists), you can search for requests. Search parameters include:
When you make a search on the Requests lists screen, you search in all requests. If you make a search in a list, you only search the contents of that list.
If you select a search result to go to a request, the search string is reset.
Select the 'Cancel' or 'Return' button to cancel a search. The search string is deleted when you return to the Request lists screen.