Warning on Editing Reopened Form Templates Affecting related records
Right now, when you try to Reopen or Close Form Template, that is in use, you would get a notification on the top of the Form Template card, you will also see a boolean In Use, which indicates the same thing.
What's more, in the Forms Setup you can check Confirm If Template in Use setting, it will then prompt you with a confirmation window, every time you change the status of used Form Template from Released and when you close the Form Template with status different than Released.